The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz

Friday, January 29, 2016  :: 7:00 pm
Saturday, January 30, 2016 ::  7:00 pm
Sunday, January 31, 2016 ::  3:00 pm

Carrollwood Day School presents the “The Wizard of Oz.” This beloved musical is the timeless story of Dorothy and her fantastical friends from Oz. It reminds people they are “perfect” as they are, individuals have everything they need to make their dreams come true and, of course, that there is no place like home. The cast for this ambitious production is made up of approximately 60 students from CDS elementary, middle, and high school divisions. This production is led by Colleen McEvoy, high school performing arts teacher along with middle school faculty, Michele Crimella and Amy Callahan.

Enjoy this behind the scenes visit with Colleen McEvoy and Michele Crimella.


Enjoy a slide show with the director's favorite pictures!


Dorothy Gale 

 Isabel Mahoney (’21)


 Brooke Bennett (’17)


 Gagan Midathala (’17)


 Riley Troyer (’17)

Wicked Witch of the West 

 Leah Vicencio (’17) 

Ms. Gultch 

 Tracie Horsington (’16)

Aunt Em 

 Shreya Thakkar (’19)


 Katie McLeod (’17)

Uncle Henry 

 Pranav Kambhampati (’18)


 Parker Hayes (’17)

Professor Marvel 

 Caleb Lawson (’17)


 Hannah McCartney (’22)


 Cameron Abernathy (’17)


 Paisley Gerasimovich (’22)


 Carly Elliott (’24)


 Basima Ali (’17)             


Abigail Alexander (’22), Ava Gionis (’21), Sarah McCartney (’22), Juliana Pironti (’21), Suhani Shah (’22), Sophia Snyder (’21), and Matheson Woeste (’21)

Ensemble:  Hilani Blume (’24), Madison Bouie (’24), Alexa Gross (’22), Maddux Hawkins (‘25), Joanie Hsu (’23), Samantha Hsu (’25), Annika Hubingerova (’24), Rai Hubingerova (’25), Cheyenne Irvine (’24), Audrey Kassewitz (’24), Claire Kassewitz (’25), Nya Kerr (’25), Anya Lorry (’25), Nitya Madabhushi (’25), Ishpreen Marwah (’23), Jordyn Mitchell (’25), Carly Nelson (’23), Jenna Nohra (’24), Sarah Nolen (’25), Harrison Patruno (’24), Brooke Prather (’25), Audrey Royer (’25), London Schabes (’24), Anika Shah (’24), Ayedean Sharabyani (’24), Ava Sloan (’23), Nina Szekeres (’25), Caden Tate (’25), Ayra Thakkar (’23), Shelby Thorn (’24), Dylan Trivedi (’19), Gabrielle Walters (’25), Olivia Walters (’24), and Charlie Woeste (’24)

email page print page small type default type large type