News Archive

Reorganization of School Divisions
Posted 06/27/2017 10:00AM

Division Changes

Carrollwood Day School Head of School Ryan Kelly announces that with the 2017-2018 school year approaching, Carrollwood Day School is making some changes to the organization and naming of the school divisions and leadership. The division adjustments are being made to better align with the model used throughout the independent school community. 

CDS is being reorganized into three divisions: Lower School, Middle School, and Upper School. Each division will have a head and one or two assistant heads. The Lower School division will span from preschool and kindergarten (ECC) through grade 5; grades 6 through 8 will continue to be known as the Middle School; and the high school (grades 9 – 12) will be renamed the Upper School.

The leadership of each division will be:

Head of Lower School
Assistant Head of Lower School - Early Childhood
Assistant Head of Lower School - Elementary
Trudi Buscemi
Anna Boodoo
Stacey Hendershot
Head of Middle School
Assistant Head of Middle School
Allison Agliata
Dan Holtsclaw
Head of Upper School
Assistant Head of Upper School
Sara Rubinstein
John Horsington


Dr. Kelly explains, “Combining our early childhood and elementary grades into one Lower School division will provide a seamless education for our PYP students as they progress from preschool through the elementary grades. Renaming the divisions to Lower, Middle and Upper Schools is consistent with the language of our peers in the independent school arena where we strive to be a relevant leader.” 

email page print page small type default type large type